New Comics & Books for 9/19/18!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!

Featured Comics:

RETURN OF WOLVERINE #1
MARVEL COMICS
(W) Charles Soule (A/CA) Steve McNiven
HE’S BACK, BUB.
MATURE READERS ONLY

 

BATMAN DAMNED #1
DC COMICS
(W) Brian Azzarello (A/CA) Lee Bermejo
DC BLACK LABEL, the highly anticipated new imprint from DC Comics, starts here!
The Joker is dead.
There is no doubt about that. But whether Batman finally snapped his scrawny neck or some other sinister force in Gotham City did the deed is still a mystery.
Problem is, Batman can’t remember… and the more he digs into this labyrinthine case, the more his mind starts to doubt everything he’s uncovering.
So who better to set him straight than… John Constantine? Problem with that is as much as John loves a good mystery, he loves messing with people’s heads even more. So with John’s “help,” the pair will delve into the sordid underbelly of Gotham as they race toward the mind-blowing truth of who murdered The Joker.
BATMAN: DAMNED is a bimonthly super-natural horror story told by two of comics’ greatest modern creators-a visceral thrill-ride that proudly puts the “black” in BLACK LABEL.
MATURE READERS ONLY

 

CODA #5
BOOM! STUDIOS
(W) Simon Spurrier (A) Matias Bergara (CA) Matias Bergara, Trevor Hairsine
Still reeling from the return of his past, Hum and the hero of Thundergog must set out to infiltrate the
bandit city of Thundervale to investigate the existence of a supposed surviving Whitlord, the dark beings that set about the apocalypse.
RATED TEEN+

 

VENOM #6
MARVEL COMICS
(W) Donny Cates (A/CA) Ryan Stegman
• After a brief connection to the GOD-HOST, EDDIE and the VENOM symbiote have emerged with brand new powers!
• A good thing too, as they’ll need every upgrade they can get as they head down a collision course with the primordial symbiote GRENDEL!
RATED TEEN+

 

PATIENCE CONVICTION REVENGE #1
AFTERSHOCK COMICS
(W) Patrick Kindlon (A/CA) Marco Ferrari
NEW SERIES!
Disregarded, disrespected and dismissed, Renny has a chip on his shoulder.
Once an equal partner in a criminal syndicate that rules Las Vegas, he now finds himself living in a shack in the desert. But the shack has a workshop, and Renny’s been busy. It’s time to march his robot army into the neon hell of a cyberpunk Vegas and retake his seat at the table. Or take the wood from the table and build enough caskets for the whole syndicate.
Old friends better run, because Operation PATIENCE! CONVICTION! REVENGE! is underway.
Like an Elmore Leonard novel set in the world of Blade Runner, PATIENCE! CONVICTION! REVENGE! is offbeat and often funny, but all about the dark corners of cities and minds. A violent criminal genius with a bad case of monomania makes for the most fun you’ll have with a comic this year.
Written by Patrick Kindlon (There’s Nothing There, We Can Never Go Home) and drawn by Marco Ferrari (Famous Monsters Presents) PATIENCE! CONVICTION! REVENGE! continues Kindlon’s exploration of difficult characters and irreverent themes. Having broken the chains of good taste, Kindlon goes all-in and writes a vengeance-obsessed lunatic as if he’s riding beside him-all wrapped in a gangster tale like no other, and that HAD to be told at AfterShock!
RATED TEEN+

 

AVENGERS #8
MARVEL COMICS
(W) Jason Aaron (A/CA) David Marquez
“WORLD TOUR” PART ONE
In the aftermath of their world-shaking battle against the Dark Celestials, the new Avengers team is officially formed, complete with a startling new headquarters at the top of the world. Behold the wonders of Avengers Mountain. But someone who doesn’t seem impressed is Namor, the ferocious lord of Atlantis, whose rage may turn the oceans red with blood!
RATED TEEN+

Featured Books:

CODA: VOL. 1 – PAPERBACK
BOOM! STUDIOS
(W) Simon Spurrier (A/CA) Matias Bergara
Simon Spurrier (The Spire, Godshaper) and Matías Bergara (Cannibal, Supergirl) present a broken fantasy world that’s perfect for fans of Mad Max and The Lord of the Rings.
In the aftermath of an apocalypse which wiped out nearly all magic from a once-wondrous fantasy world, a former bard named Hum (a man of few words, so nicknamed because his standard reply is “hm”) seeks a way to save the soul of his wife with nothing but a foul-tempered mutant unicorn and his wits to protect him… but is unwillingly drawn into a brutal power struggle which will decide forever who rules the Weird Wasteland.
* Collects issues 1-4 in a limited edition packaging
* Exclusively available in comic book stores!
RATED TEEN+

 

SKYWARD: VOL. 01 MY LOW-G LIFE – PAPERBACK
IMAGE COMICS
(W) Joe Henderson (A/CA) Lee Garbett
SPECIAL LOW INTRODUCTORY PRICE OF $9.99!
One day, gravity on Earth suddenly became a fraction of what it is now. Twenty years later, humanity has adapted to its new low-gravity reality. And to Willa Fowler, who was born just after G-day, it’s pretty awesome. You can fly through the air! I mean, sure, you can also die if you jump too high. So you just don’t jump too high. And maybe don’t get mixed up in your dad’s secret plan to bring gravity back that could get you killed…
From writer JOE HENDERSON (showrunner of Fox’s Lucifer) and artist LEE GARBETT (Lucifer, Loki: Agent of Asgard) comes the story of a young woman’s journey to find her place in a world turned upside down.
Collects SKYWARD #1-5
RATED TEEN+

 

JUSTICE LEAGUE: NO JUSTICE – PAPBERBACK
DC COMICS
(W) James TynionIV & Various (A) Francis Manapul & Various (CA) Francis Manapul
DARK NIGHTS: METAL left the DC Universe transformed in ways both terrifying and wondrous-and only the Justice League is strong enough to face the threats to come… or are they? Four giant beings composed of the universe’s major energies are on their way to destroy the planet Colu. The only way to take down this unimaginable threat is for the super-teams of Earth to form new alliances. What secrets will Superman, Martian Manhunter and Team Mystery discover? Will Zatanna, Wonder Woman and Team Wonder awaken alien magic? What can Harley Quinn possibly have to teach Team Wisdom? And why is Beast Boy on Team Entropy? Find out in this collection of the four-issue weekly series that also includes the prelude story from DC NATION #0.
RATED TEEN+

 

KICK-ASS: VOL. 1 NEW GIRL – PAPERBACK
IMAGE COMICS
(W) Mark Millar (A/CA) John RomitaJr
KICK-ASS IS BACK-ready to wipe out the city’s criminal lowlives, destroy its gangs, and save its communities from decay. But there’s a new face beneath the old mask, a new figure wearing that famous green and yellow spandex. Who is this new vigilante superhero? Who can fill Dave Lizewski’s shoes? WHO IS THE NEW KICK-ASS? Find out in the first collection of KICK-ASS: THE NEW GIRL. MARK MILLAR and JOHN ROMITA JR. reunite for the next chapter of the greatest superhero comic of all time.
Collects KICK-ASS: THE NEW GIRL #1-6
MATURE READERS ONLY

This entry was posted in Books & New Comics!. Bookmark the permalink.