Category Archives: Books & New Comics!

New Comics & Books for 9/16/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!     Featured Comics: YOU LOOK LIKE DEATH TALES UMBRELLA ACADEMY #1 DARK HORSE COMICS (W) Gerard Way, Shaun Simon (A) I.N.J. Culbard (CA) Gabriel Ba The first Umbrella Academy spin off series! When 18-year-old Séance gets himself kicked out of the Umbrella Academy, and his […]

New Comics & Books for 9/9/20!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!     Featured Comics: RISE OF ULTRAMAN #1 MARVEL COMICS (W) Kyle Higgins, Mat Groom (A) Francesco Manna, Michael Cho (CA) Alex Ross In darkness there lurks Kaiju – terrifying and unfathomable monsters. Between Kaiju and the rest of us stands the United Science Patrol! But […]

Recommendations for New Books & Comics expected NOVEMBER 2020!

Here are the comics and graphic novels that caught our attention in this month’s Previews! To ensure that you get these books when they arrive, please call the store at 727-398-2665, or email our Books & New Comics Merchant at comics@emeraldcitycomics.com, to add these books, comics, and/or series to your in-store subscription! Don’t have a […]

EC BOOK CLUB – DEADLY CLASS TP VOL 06

Wednesday, October 7th from 6:30pm to 7:30pm The Emerald City Book Club meets the FIRST WEDNESDAY of the month from 6:30-7:30 pm, in “The Hub” at the center of the store (or by remote conference on Zoom during the COVID-19 crisis), to chat about the featured book. We usually begin each meeting with a “Comics […]

New Comics & Books for 9/2/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!   Featured Comics: WE ONLY FIND THEM WHEN THEYRE DEAD #1 BOOM! STUDIOS (W) Al Ewing (A/CA) Simone Di Meo * For fans of Decorum and Something is Killing the Children comes a new sci-fi epic from Al Ewing (Immortal Hulk) and Simone Di Meo (Mighty […]

New Comics & Books for 8/26/20!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: BATMAN THREE JOKERS #1 DC COMICS Thirty years after Batman: The Killing Joke changed comics forever, Three Jokers reexamines the myth of who, or what, The Joker is and what is at the heart of his eternal battle with Batman. New York Times bestselling […]

New Comics & Books for 8/19/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: MAESTRO #1 MARVEL COMICS (W) Peter David (A) German Peralta, Dale Keown (CA) Dale Keown THE STORY YOU’VE WAITED DECADES FOR: THE ORIGIN OF MAESTRO! Almost 30 years after the landmark story Future Imperfect, legendary INCREDIBLE HULK scribe Peter David returns to the far-future […]

New Comics & Books for 8/12/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!   Featured Comics: VENOM #27 MARVEL COMICS (W) Donny Cates (A) Juan Gedeon (CA) Ryan Stegman When a new and dangerous foe erupts into Eddie Brock’s life, it threatens to rip away everything Eddie holds dear. His son, his symbiote, even himself – EVERYTHING Eddie Brock […]

EC BOOK CLUB – BATWOMAN ELEGY

Wednesday, September 2nd from 6:30pm to 7:30pm The Emerald City Book Club meets the FIRST WEDNESDAY of the month from 6:30-7:30 pm, in “The Hub” at the center of the store (or by remote conference on Zoom during the COVID-19 crisis), to chat about the featured book. We usually begin each meeting with a “Comics […]

New Comics & Books for 8/5/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: STAR WARS #5 MARVEL COMICS (W) Charles Soule (A) Jesus Saiz (CA) R. B. Silva The next steps on Luke Skywalker’s search for Jedi wisdom begin here! • Following a mysterious vision he received on CLOUD CITY, Luke travels to a lost planet looking […]

New Comics & Books for 7/29/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: STAR WARS DARTH VADER #3 MARVEL COMICS (W) Greg Pak (A) Raffaele Ienco (CA) In-Hyuk Lee GHOSTS OF VADER’S PAST! • In his quest to destroy everyone who hid the existence of his son, Luke Skywalker, from him, Darth Vader has formed an unlikely […]

Recommendations for New Books & Comics expected OCTOBER 2020!

Here are the comics and graphic novels that caught our attention in this month’s Previews! To ensure that you get these books when they arrive, please call the store at 727-398-2665, or email our Books & New Comics Merchant at comics@emeraldcitycomics.com, to add these books, comics, and/or series to your in-store subscription! Don’t have a […]

New Comics & Books for 7/22/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: GREEN HORNET #1 DYNAMITE (W) Scott Lobdell (A) Anthony Marques (CA) Lee Weeks From writer Scott Lobdell (Flash, Uncanny X-Men) and artist Anthony Marques (Vampirella, Red Sonja) comes the return of the Green Hornet! The Green Hornet and Kato have met their fair share […]

New Comics & Books for 7/15/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!   Featured Comics: EMPYRE #1 MARVEL COMICS (W) Al Ewing, Dan Slott (A) Valerio Schiti (CA) Jim Cheung • The Kree and the Skrulls have united under a new emperor – and their war fleet is on a collision course for our world. • On the […]

New Comics & Books for 7/8/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: EMPYRE: FANTASTIC FOUR #0 MARVEL COMICS (W) Dan Slott (A) R. B. Silva (CA) Jim Cheung “The Last of the Kree/Skrull Warriors” – a pivotal issue, not just for EMPYRE, but for the future of the FF! In the most unlikely of places, the […]

Recommendations for New Books & Comics expected SEPTEMBER 2020!

Here are the comics and graphic novels that caught our attention in this month’s Previews! To ensure that you get these books when they arrive, please call the store at 727-398-2665, or email our Books & New Comics Merchant at comics@emeraldcitycomics.com, to add these books, comics, and/or series to your in-store subscription! Don’t have a […]

EC BOOK CLUB – BANDETTE VOL 1: PRESTO

Wednesday, August 5th from 6:30pm to 7:30pm The Emerald City Book Club meets the FIRST WEDNESDAY of the month from 6:30-7:30 pm, in “The Hub” at the center of the store (or by remote conference on Zoom during the COVID-19 crisis), to chat about the featured book. We usually begin each meeting with a “Comics […]

FREE COMIC BOOK SUMMER!

Wednesday, July 15th through Wednesday, September 9th! Free Comic Book Day, the comic book industry’s largest annual promotional event, is traditionally scheduled to take place the first Saturday in May each year. However, the impact and spread of COVID-19 prevented the event from being celebrated at its normal time this year. Now, the beloved event […]

New Comics & Books for 7/1/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: NEGAN LIVES #1 IMAGE COMICS (W) Robert Kirkman (A) Charlie Adlard, Cliff Rathburn (CA) Charlie Adlard, Dave McCaig The greatest f*@king comic book villain of ALL-TIME returns. ‘Nuff said.   GODDAMNED VIRGIN BRIDES #1 IMAGE COMICS (W) Jason Aaron (A/CA) R. M. Guera NEW […]

New Comics & Books for 6/24/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: HARLEY QUINN & THE BIRDS OF PREY #2 DC COMICS (W) Jimmy Palmiotti, Amanda Conner (A/CA) Amanda Conner Over the course of her illustrious and very high-class career, Harley’s met pretty much every super-villain who ever worked in Gotham City. Some hate her. Some […]