Category Archives: Books & New Comics!

New Comics & Books for 10/28/20!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!     Featured Comics: TMNT THE LAST RONIN #1 IDW PUBLISHING (W/A/CA) Kevin Eastman & Various It’s the TMNT event of 2020! Springing from the minds of TMNT co-creators Kevin Eastman and Peter Laird comes an epic like you’ve never seen before! In a future NYC […]

HALLOWEEN COSTUME CONTEST AND MORE!

Friday 10/30 and Saturday 10/31 from 11am to 7pm Show up in full costume and receive 10% OFF your purchase – at THREE different local stores: EMERALD CITY COMICS! MODEL CITIZEN HOBBIES! ANIME FIX! PLUS – all three stores are hosting a BEST COSTUME contest! The winner at EACH STORE will receive a $50 Gift […]

New Comics & Books for 10/21/20!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!     Featured Comics: SCUMBAG #1 IMAGE COMICS (W) Rick Remender (A) Lewis LaRosa, Moreno DiNisio (CA) Lewis LaRosa “JAZZ APPLE ARMAGEDDON,” Part One: The fate of the world rests in the hands of the worst person on it! NEW ONGOING SERIES from the writer of […]

New Comics & Books for 10/14/20!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!     Featured Comics: AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #50 MARVEL COMICS (W) Nick Spencer (A/CA) Patrick Gleason “LAST REMAINS” STARTS HERE! • THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN reaches another landmark and we’re celebrating Spider-Style! • Spider-Man just took the beating of his life and we’re just getting started. • Artist […]

EC BOOK CLUB – SANDMAN TP VOL 03 DREAM COUNTRY

Wednesday, November 4th from 6:30pm to 7:30pm The Emerald City Book Club meets the FIRST WEDNESDAY of the month from 6:30-7:30 pm, in “The Hub” at the center of the store (or by remote conference on Zoom during the COVID-19 crisis), to chat about the featured book. We usually begin each meeting with a “Comics […]

New Comics & Books for 10/7/20!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!     Featured Comics: BATMAN #100 Written by: James Tynion IV Art by: Jorge Jimenez, Various Cover Art by: Francesco Mattina “The Joker War” comes to a city-shattering conclusion as Batman battles The Joker in a brutal, no-holds-barred duel! This is a fight 80 years in […]

Recommendations for New Books & Comics expected DECEMBER 2020!

Here are the comics and graphic novels that caught our attention in this month’s Previews! To ensure that you get these books when they arrive, please call the store at 727-398-2665, or email our Books & New Comics Merchant at comics@emeraldcitycomics.com, to add these books, comics, and/or series to your in-store subscription! Don’t have a […]

New Comics & Books for 9/30/20!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!   Featured Comics: BATMAN THREE JOKERS #2 Written by: Geoff Johns Art by: Jason Fabok Cover Art by: Jason Fabok Pages: 48 As Batman and Batgirl follow an unexpected thread linking the three Jokers with someone from the Dark Knight’s past, Red Hood dives headfirst into […]

New Comics & Books for 9/23/20!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!     Featured Comics: X OF SWORDS CREATION #1 MARVEL COMICS (W) Jonathan Hickman (A/CA) Pepe Larraz X OF SWORDS – CHAPTER 1 A tower. A mission. A gathering of armies.   UNKINDNESS OF RAVENS #1 BOOM! STUDIOS (W) Dan Panosian (A) Marianna Ignazzi (CA) Dan […]

New Comics & Books for 9/16/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!     Featured Comics: YOU LOOK LIKE DEATH TALES UMBRELLA ACADEMY #1 DARK HORSE COMICS (W) Gerard Way, Shaun Simon (A) I.N.J. Culbard (CA) Gabriel Ba The first Umbrella Academy spin off series! When 18-year-old Séance gets himself kicked out of the Umbrella Academy, and his […]

New Comics & Books for 9/9/20!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!     Featured Comics: RISE OF ULTRAMAN #1 MARVEL COMICS (W) Kyle Higgins, Mat Groom (A) Francesco Manna, Michael Cho (CA) Alex Ross In darkness there lurks Kaiju – terrifying and unfathomable monsters. Between Kaiju and the rest of us stands the United Science Patrol! But […]

Recommendations for New Books & Comics expected NOVEMBER 2020!

Here are the comics and graphic novels that caught our attention in this month’s Previews! To ensure that you get these books when they arrive, please call the store at 727-398-2665, or email our Books & New Comics Merchant at comics@emeraldcitycomics.com, to add these books, comics, and/or series to your in-store subscription! Don’t have a […]

EC BOOK CLUB – DEADLY CLASS TP VOL 06

Wednesday, October 7th from 6:30pm to 7:30pm The Emerald City Book Club meets the FIRST WEDNESDAY of the month from 6:30-7:30 pm, in “The Hub” at the center of the store (or by remote conference on Zoom during the COVID-19 crisis), to chat about the featured book. We usually begin each meeting with a “Comics […]

New Comics & Books for 9/2/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!   Featured Comics: WE ONLY FIND THEM WHEN THEYRE DEAD #1 BOOM! STUDIOS (W) Al Ewing (A/CA) Simone Di Meo * For fans of Decorum and Something is Killing the Children comes a new sci-fi epic from Al Ewing (Immortal Hulk) and Simone Di Meo (Mighty […]

New Comics & Books for 8/26/20!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: BATMAN THREE JOKERS #1 DC COMICS Thirty years after Batman: The Killing Joke changed comics forever, Three Jokers reexamines the myth of who, or what, The Joker is and what is at the heart of his eternal battle with Batman. New York Times bestselling […]

New Comics & Books for 8/19/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: MAESTRO #1 MARVEL COMICS (W) Peter David (A) German Peralta, Dale Keown (CA) Dale Keown THE STORY YOU’VE WAITED DECADES FOR: THE ORIGIN OF MAESTRO! Almost 30 years after the landmark story Future Imperfect, legendary INCREDIBLE HULK scribe Peter David returns to the far-future […]

New Comics & Books for 8/12/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!   Featured Comics: VENOM #27 MARVEL COMICS (W) Donny Cates (A) Juan Gedeon (CA) Ryan Stegman When a new and dangerous foe erupts into Eddie Brock’s life, it threatens to rip away everything Eddie holds dear. His son, his symbiote, even himself – EVERYTHING Eddie Brock […]

EC BOOK CLUB – BATWOMAN ELEGY

Wednesday, September 2nd from 6:30pm to 7:30pm The Emerald City Book Club meets the FIRST WEDNESDAY of the month from 6:30-7:30 pm, in “The Hub” at the center of the store (or by remote conference on Zoom during the COVID-19 crisis), to chat about the featured book. We usually begin each meeting with a “Comics […]

New Comics & Books for 8/5/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: STAR WARS #5 MARVEL COMICS (W) Charles Soule (A) Jesus Saiz (CA) R. B. Silva The next steps on Luke Skywalker’s search for Jedi wisdom begin here! • Following a mysterious vision he received on CLOUD CITY, Luke travels to a lost planet looking […]

New Comics & Books for 7/29/2020!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: STAR WARS DARTH VADER #3 MARVEL COMICS (W) Greg Pak (A) Raffaele Ienco (CA) In-Hyuk Lee GHOSTS OF VADER’S PAST! • In his quest to destroy everyone who hid the existence of his son, Luke Skywalker, from him, Darth Vader has formed an unlikely […]