Category Archives: Books & New Comics!

New Comics & Books for 4/14/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: KARMEN #2 IMAGE COMICS (W/A/CA) Guillem March In this second issue, Cata explores her newfound ability to fly, landing at a plaza in Palma where real-life Xisco and Cata are having a conversation that plunges her further into the depths of despair. When an […]

New Comics & Books For 4/7/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!   Featured Comics: STAR WARS HIGH REPUBLIC #4 MARVEL COMICS (W) Cavan Scott (A) Ario Anindito (CA) Phil Noto THE JEDI TURNED AGAINST EACH OTHER?! • AVAR KRISS and her band of brave JEDI helpless in the clutches of a traitor in their midst. STARLIGHT BEACON […]

New Comics & Books for 3/31/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: SILK #1 MARVEL COMICS (W) Maurene Goo (A) Takeshi Miyazawa (CA) Stonehouse By day Cindy Moon is an intrepid reporter for the upstart new media empire Threats & Menaces under her old boss, J. Jonah Jameson. By night, she’s Silk, crime fighting super hero! […]

Recommendations for New Books & Comics expected JUNE 2021!

  Here are the comics and graphic novels that caught our attention in this month’s Previews! To ensure that you get these books when they arrive, please call the store at 727-398-2665, or email our Books & New Comics Merchant at comics@emeraldcitycomics.com, to add these books, comics, and/or series to your in-store subscription! Don’t have […]

Meet Spider-Man & Spider-Gwen!

On Wednesday, April 14th, Marvel Comics releases SPIDER-MAN: SPIDER’S SHADOW #1! It’s a dark tale by Chip Zdarsky, examining what might have happened if Peter Parker never removed the alien symbiote spider-suit that eventually became Venom; and EC is celebrating the comic’s release with a Spider-Man themed “meet & greet” that Saturday! On Saturday, April […]

New Comics & Books for 3/24/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: CARNAGE BLACK WHITE AND BLOOD #1 MARVEL COMICS (W) Al Ewing & Various (A) Sara Pichelli & Various (CA) Sara Pichelli CARNAGE RULES! Witness the cerebral chaos caused by CARNAGE, brought to life by some of the greatest creators at Marvel! But beware, True […]

New Comics & Books for 3/17/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: ULTRAMEGA #1 IMAGE COMICS (W) James Harren (A/CA) James Harren, Dave Stewart A cosmic plague has spread, transforming everyday people into violent, monstrous kaiju. Only the Ultramega – three individuals imbued with incredible powers – hold the line against this madness. Their battles level […]

New Comics & Books for 3/10/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: KARMEN #1 IMAGE COMICS (W/A/CA) Guillem March Spanish writer and artist GUILLEM MARCH is best known for his ongoing, extensive work with DC Comics on Batman, Catwoman, and Harley Quinn and has worked as an artist on several graphic novels including the English editions […]

SECOND SIGHT PUBLISHING SIGNING!

Saturday, March 27th from 11am to 3pm Meet the creators from new Second Sight Publishing titles: SPIKE JARRELL, ALFRED PAIGE, and ARON POHARA! Larry Spike Jarrell (comic book creator/writer/artist) has been in the comics industry for 30+ years and has created Stars End, Lady Freedom, and The Nunnery. Additionally Larry has contributed to two books […]

20% off UNDERSTANDING COMICS until April 7th 2021!

This photo was taken at our previous EC Book Club meeting to discuss BATMAN YEAR ONE! Stop by to get 20% off your copy of UNDERSTANDING COMICS, then join us on Zoom April 7th at 6:30pm to talk about it!

JONATHAN HEDRICK & DAVID GALIANO SIGNING!

Saturday, March 20th from 11am to 3pm Come meet comics creators Jonathan Hedrick and David Galiano! Jonathan Hedrick is a comic book writer/creator born and raised in Brevard County, Florida. Comics has always been a passion of his and he recently began self-publishing his own titles. His current work includes the Scout Comics thriller “THE […]

EC BOOK CLUB – UNDERSTANDING COMICS!

Wednesday, April 7th from 6:30pm to 7:30pm The Emerald City Book Club meets the FIRST WEDNESDAY of the month from 6:30-7:30 pm, in “The Hub” at the center of the store (or by remote conference on Zoom during the COVID-19 crisis), to chat about the featured book. We usually begin each meeting with a “Comics […]

New Comics & Books for 3/3/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: BRZRKR (BERZERKER) #1 BOOM! STUDIOS (W) Matt Kindt, Keanu Reeves (A) Ron Garney (CA) Rafael Grampá * Discover the next blockbuster action franchise from the iconic KEANU REEVES in his Must Read comic book writing debut alongside New York Times best-selling co-writer Matt Kindt […]

Recommendations for New Books & Comics expected MAY 2021!

Here are the comics and graphic novels that caught our attention in this month’s Previews! To ensure that you get these books when they arrive, please call the store at 727-398-2665, or email our Books & New Comics Merchant at comics@emeraldcitycomics.com, to add these books, comics, and/or series to your in-store subscription! Don’t have a […]

New Comics & Books for 2/24/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!   Featured Comics: AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #60 MARVEL COMICS (W) Nick Spencer (A/CA) Mark Bagley • Peter and Mary Jane have been through so much… • Spider-Man has been a constant strain on them from day one… • With the events of the past few months, is […]

New Comics & Books for 2/17/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: TMNT THE LAST RONIN #2 IDW PUBLISHING (W/A) Kevin Eastman & Various (CA) Esau Escorza, Issac Escorza Secrets are revealed as we begin to discover what happened in the past to lead to this nightmarish future. The Ronin meets an unexpected new ally but […]

New Comics & Books for 2/10/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: RADIANT BLACK #1 IMAGE COMICS (W) Kyle Higgins (A) Marcello Costa (CA) Michael Cho For fans of INVINCIBLE and Mighty Morphin Power Rangers comes a brand-new ONGOING SERIES from acclaimed writer KYLE HIGGINS (Ultraman, C.O.W.L.) and artist MARCELO COSTA that reinvents superheroes for a […]

EC BOOK CLUB – BATMAN YEAR ONE!

Wednesday, March 3rd from 6:30pm to 7:30pm The Emerald City Book Club meets the FIRST WEDNESDAY of the month from 6:30-7:30 pm, in “The Hub” at the center of the store (or by remote conference on Zoom during the COVID-19 crisis), to chat about the featured book. We usually begin each meeting with a “Comics […]

New Comics & Books for 2/3/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: MAN-BAT #1 DC Comics (W) Dave Wielgosz (A) Sumit Kumar (CA) Kyle Hotz For years Kirk Langstrom has struggled with his monstrous alter ego, Man-Bat, and the serum that transformed him. But he’s finally hit rock bottom following a devastating setback, and he’s going […]

Recommendations for New Books & Comics expected APRIL 2021!

Here are the comics and graphic novels that caught our attention in this month’s Previews! To ensure that you get these books when they arrive, please call the store at 727-398-2665, or email our Books & New Comics Merchant at comics@emeraldcitycomics.com, to add these books, comics, and/or series to your in-store subscription! Don’t have a […]