Author Archives: EC admin

JONATHAN HEDRICK & DAVID GALIANO SIGNING!

Saturday, March 20th from 11am to 3pm Come meet comics creators Jonathan Hedrick and David Galiano! Jonathan Hedrick is a comic book writer/creator born and raised in Brevard County, Florida. Comics has always been a passion of his and he recently began self-publishing his own titles. His current work includes the Scout Comics thriller “THE […]

“Justin’s Jabber” – Back Issue Comics! 3/5/21

Two-Face doesn’t really have two faces. He has one partially scarred face.   I guess Partially Scarred Faceman doesn’t have the same ring to it as Two-Face.   I think I prefer Partially Scarred Faceman though. It’s both more accurate and more fun to say. Not as succinct as Two-Face, but I think I still […]

New Games! 3/5/2021

DUNGEONS AND DRAGONS: EYE AND HAND OF VECNA Perfect for a spot of honor in your game room, or on display in your store, now you can add both relics to your illustrious collection! The bloodshot, golden-green eye measures 1.5” and perches between the fingers of its companion hand. Conversely, the shriveled mummified hand measures […]

EC BOOK CLUB – UNDERSTANDING COMICS!

Wednesday, April 7th from 6:30pm to 7:30pm The Emerald City Book Club meets the FIRST WEDNESDAY of the month from 6:30-7:30 pm, in “The Hub” at the center of the store (or by remote conference on Zoom during the COVID-19 crisis), to chat about the featured book. We usually begin each meeting with a “Comics […]

New Comics & Books for 3/3/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: BRZRKR (BERZERKER) #1 BOOM! STUDIOS (W) Matt Kindt, Keanu Reeves (A) Ron Garney (CA) Rafael Grampá * Discover the next blockbuster action franchise from the iconic KEANU REEVES in his Must Read comic book writing debut alongside New York Times best-selling co-writer Matt Kindt […]

Recommendations for New Books & Comics expected MAY 2021!

Here are the comics and graphic novels that caught our attention in this month’s Previews! To ensure that you get these books when they arrive, please call the store at 727-398-2665, or email our Books & New Comics Merchant at comics@emeraldcitycomics.com, to add these books, comics, and/or series to your in-store subscription! Don’t have a […]

“Justin’s Jabber” – Back Issue Comics! 2/26/21

Let’s take a break from Lazer Swordz for a second and have a look at these nice Spider-Man keys, shall we? We’re always happy to see classic Spider-Man issues here at the store. I hope to never live so long that I somehow outgrow my fondness for Spider-Man. A darker fate, I dare not imagine… […]

New Comics & Books for 2/24/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases!   Featured Comics: AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #60 MARVEL COMICS (W) Nick Spencer (A/CA) Mark Bagley • Peter and Mary Jane have been through so much… • Spider-Man has been a constant strain on them from day one… • With the events of the past few months, is […]

“Justin’s Jabber” – Back Issue Comics! 2/19/21

AW, THE HECK WITH IT!! Let’s just keep this Lazer Swordz train a-rollin’ on down the tracks! Where is that Lazer Swordz train headed, you may well ask? Why to a galaxy far, far, away of course. Star Wars Tales #24, first appearance of Darth Nihilus and Darth Traya, Very Fine/Near Mint (9.0), $149.

New Comics & Books for 2/17/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: TMNT THE LAST RONIN #2 IDW PUBLISHING (W/A) Kevin Eastman & Various (CA) Esau Escorza, Issac Escorza Secrets are revealed as we begin to discover what happened in the past to lead to this nightmarish future. The Ronin meets an unexpected new ally but […]

“Justin’s Jabber” – Back Issue Comics! 2/15/21

“BOBA FETT?  BOBA FETT!  WHERE?!” At which point Han Solo accidentally booty-bumps Boba Fett’s jetpack (which either has an “on” switch on the rear panel for some reason or is malfunctioning and in need of serious repair) sending Fett flying into the Great Pit of Carkoon where he somehow managed to surviving being eaten by […]

“THE OFFICE” MURDER MYSTERY RAFFLE!

Saturday, February 20th from 11am to 8pm FREE all-day raffle to win* a pair of tickets to Ruth Eckerd Hall’s “THE OFFICE! A MURDER MYSTERY PARODY: WHO IS THE SCRANTON STRANGLER?” We will draw THREE names to each receive a pair of tickets! Winners will be notified Sunday, February 21st. These tickets are good for […]

New Comics & Books for 2/10/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: RADIANT BLACK #1 IMAGE COMICS (W) Kyle Higgins (A) Marcello Costa (CA) Michael Cho For fans of INVINCIBLE and Mighty Morphin Power Rangers comes a brand-new ONGOING SERIES from acclaimed writer KYLE HIGGINS (Ultraman, C.O.W.L.) and artist MARCELO COSTA that reinvents superheroes for a […]

“Justin’s Jabber” – Back Issue Comics! 2/5/21

Thanos versus Darth Vader!! Just sayin’ … could happen! Disney owns them both, so it could happen someday! It would have to be Thanos without the Gauntlet though. Otherwise it wouldn’t be a fair fight.   Iron Man #55, first appearance of Thanos and Drax, CGC 7.0 (Very Fine/Fine), $699.99  

SAM J JONES “FLASH GORDON” SIGNING!

Saturday, March 13th from 11am to 3pm Sam is continuing his 40th Anniversary Flash Gordon Reunion World Tour this year, and you have an opportunity to meet him, get his autograph, and take a photo with him! Sam is a former Marine and the recipient of numerous Entertainment, Civic and Humanitarian Awards. As an actor […]

New Games! 2/5/2021

MAGIC THE GATHERING: KALDHEIM Forge Your Legend Unleash the power of Kaldheim as a war for the sagas rages between demons, giants, and shapeshifters. Prove your worth and save the World Tree from chaos. The time has come. Raise your axe.     POKEMON TCG: BATTLE DECK – VENUSAUR VS BLASTOISE Engage in a Pokémon […]

EC BOOK CLUB – BATMAN YEAR ONE!

Wednesday, March 3rd from 6:30pm to 7:30pm The Emerald City Book Club meets the FIRST WEDNESDAY of the month from 6:30-7:30 pm, in “The Hub” at the center of the store (or by remote conference on Zoom during the COVID-19 crisis), to chat about the featured book. We usually begin each meeting with a “Comics […]

New Comics & Books for 2/3/21!!!

Click here for the full list of new releases! Featured Comics: MAN-BAT #1 DC Comics (W) Dave Wielgosz (A) Sumit Kumar (CA) Kyle Hotz For years Kirk Langstrom has struggled with his monstrous alter ego, Man-Bat, and the serum that transformed him. But he’s finally hit rock bottom following a devastating setback, and he’s going […]

Recommendations for New Books & Comics expected APRIL 2021!

Here are the comics and graphic novels that caught our attention in this month’s Previews! To ensure that you get these books when they arrive, please call the store at 727-398-2665, or email our Books & New Comics Merchant at comics@emeraldcitycomics.com, to add these books, comics, and/or series to your in-store subscription! Don’t have a […]

“Justin’s Jabber” – Back Issue Comics! 1/31/21

Hello everyone! I hope you enjoy this week’s selections. We’re trying to stock back up after the holiday / stimulus check shopping frenzy that was December 2020 / early January 2021. So if you have any sweet keys that you’re looking to unload, as always, be sure to let us know.   Batman Adventures #12, […]